Connect with us

Other Sports

What channel is NASCAR on today? TV schedule, start time for 2024 COTA race

Tyler Reddick will look to defend his win last year at the Circuit of the Americas when the first road-course race of the 2024 NASCAR Cup Series season takes place Sunday in Austin, Texas.

This race will be a challenge around the 3.410-mile road course. Reddick has been one of the best road-course drivers over the past couple seasons. Chase Elliott is expected to be a challenger, as is Shane Van Gisbergen/

William Byron and Christopher Bell, both of whom have solid pedigrees on road courses, are also among the favorites.

Other racers to watch are Ross Chastain, Ty Gibbs, Alex Bowman, Chris Buescher and Joey Logano.

Below is everything to know about Sunday’s Cup Series race at COTA, including the start time and how to watch.

What channel is the NASCAR race on today?

  • Track: Circuit of the Americas
  • TV channel: Fox
  • Live stream: | Fubo

The EchoPark Automotive Grand Prix will broadcast live on Fox in the United States. Canadian viewers can follow the action on TSN1.

Viewers can also find Sunday’s race on, as well as Fubo, which offers a free trial. Fox will broadcast the race with radio coverage from PRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio.

NASCAR race start time

  • Track: Circuit of the Americas
  • Date: Sunday, March 24
  • Start time: 3:30 p.m. ET

Sunday’s race has a 3:30 p.m. ET listed start time. However, pre-race activities are expected to push the waving of the green flag to approximately 3:45 p.m. ET.

NASCAR at COTA tickets

There are multiple ticket options available for Sunday’s EchoPark Automotive Grand Prix. Head to StubHub to find the best deals for the 2024 COTA race and all Cup Series events.

NASCAR at COTA entry list

Entry # Driver Team Crew Chief
1 1 Ross Chastain Trackhouse Racing
Worldwide Express
Phil Surgen
2 2 Austin Cindric Team Penske
Discount Tire
Brian Wilson
3 3 Austin Dillon Richard Childress Racing
Get Bioethanol
Keith Rodden
4 4 Josh Berry Stewart-Haas Racing
Rodney Childers
5 5 Kyle Larson Hendrick Motorsports
Cliff Daniels
6 6 Brad Keselowski RFK Racing
Castrol 125 Years Forward
Matt McCall
7 7 Corey LaJoie Spire Motorsports
Ryan Sparks
8 8 Kyle Busch Richard Childress Racing
Mark III Employee Benefits
Randall Burdett
9 9 Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports
NAPA Auto Parts
Alan Gustafson
10 10 Noah Gragson Stewart-Haas Racing
Rush Truck Centers
Drew Blickensderfer
11 11 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing
Interstate Batteries
Chris Gabehart
12 12 Ryan Blaney Team Penske
Menards / Jack Links
Jonathan Hassler
13 13 AJ Allmendinger Kaulig Racing
LeafFilter Gutter Protection
Eddie Pardue
14 14 Chase Briscoe Stewart-Haas Racing
Mahindra Tractors
Richard Boswell II
15 15 Kaz Grala Rick Ware Racing
Billy Plourde
16 16 Shane Van Gisbergen Kaulig Racing
Travis Mack
17 17 Chris Buescher RFK Racing
Scott Graves
18 19 Martin Truex, Jr. Joe Gibbs Racing
Bass Pro Shops
James Small
19 20 Christopher Bell Joe Gibbs Racing
DeWalt Tools
Adam Stevens
20 21 Harrison Burton Wood Brothers Racing
Motorcraft / Quick Lane
Jeremy Bullins
21 22 Joey Logano Team Penske
Paul Wolfe
22 23 Bubba Wallace 23XI Racing
Mobil 1
Bootie Barker
23 24 William Byron Hendrick Motorsports
Rudy Fugle
24 31 Daniel Hemric Kaulig Racing
Trent Owens
25 34 Michael McDowell Front Row Motorsports
Love’s Travel Stops
Travis Peterson
26 38 Todd Gilliland Front Row Motorsports
Ryan Bergenty
27 41 Ryan Preece Stewart-Haas Racing
Chad Johnston
28 42 John Hunter Nemechek LEGACY MOTOR CLUB
Romco Equipment
Ben Beshore
29 43 Erik Jones LEGACY MOTOR CLUB
Family Dollar
Dave Elenz
30 45 Tyler Reddick 23XI Racing
The Beast Unleashed
Billy Scott
31 47 Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. JTG Daugherty Racing
Mike Kelley
32 48 Alex Bowman Hendrick Motorsports
Ally Financial
Blake Harris
33 50 Kamui Kobayashi 23XI Racing
Mobil 1
Julian Pena
34 51 Justin Haley Rick Ware Racing
Chris Lawson
35 54 Ty Gibbs Joe Gibbs Racing
Monster Energy
Chris Gayle
36 66 Timmy Hill Power Source
Carl Long
37 71 Zane Smith Spire Motorsports
Focused Health
Stephan Doran
38 77 Carson Hocevar Spire Motorsports
Delaware Life
Luke Lambert
39 99 Daniel Suarez Trackhouse Racing
Freeway Insurance
Matt Swiderski

NASCAR schedule 2024 

(All times ET)

Date Race Track Time TV/Radio
Sun., Mar. 24 EchoPark Automotive Grand Prix (Buy Tickets) Circuit of the Americas 3:30 p.m. Fox/PRN
Sun., Mar. 31 Toyota Owners 400 (Buy Tickets) Richmond Raceway 7 p.m. Fox/MRN
Sun., Apr. 7 Cook Out 400 (Buy Tickets) Martinsville Speedway 3 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., Apr. 14 AutoTrader EchoPark Automotive 400 (Buy Tickets) Texas Motor Speedway 3:30 p.m. FS1/PRN
Sun., Apr. 21 GEICO 500 (Buy Tickets) Talladega Superspeedway 3 p.m. Fox/MRN
Sun., Apr. 28 Wurth 400 (Buy Tickets) Dover Motor Speedway 2 p.m. FS1/PRN
Sun., May 5 AdventHealth 400 (Buy Tickets) Kansas Speedway 3 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., May 12 Goodyear 400 (Buy Tickets) Darlington Raceway 3 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., May 19 NASCAR All-Star Open (Buy Tickets) North Wilkesboro Speedway 8 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., May 19 NASCAR All-Star Race (Buy Tickets) North Wilkesboro Speedway 8 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., May 26 Coca-Cola 600 (Buy Tickets) Charlotte Motor Speedway  6 p.m. Fox/PRN
Sun., June 2 Enjoy Illinois 300 (Buy Tickets) World Wide Technology Raceway 3:30 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., June 9 Toyota/Save Mart 350 (Buy Tickets) Sonoma Raceway 3:30 p.m. Fox/PRN
Sun., June 16 Iowa Corn 350 (Buy Tickets) Iowa Speedway 7 p.m. USA/MRN
Sun., June 23 Cup Series race at New Hampshire (Buy Tickets) New Hampshire Motor Speedway 2:30 p.m. USA/PRN
Sun., June 30 Ally 400 (Buy Tickets) Nashville Superspeedway 3:30 p.m. NBC/PRN
Sun., July 7 Grant Park 165 (Buy Tickets) Chicago Street Course 4:30 p.m. NBC/MRN
Sun., July 14 Cup Series Race at Pocono (Buy Tickets) Pocono Raceway 2:30 p.m. USA/MRN
Sun., July 21 Brickyard 400 (Buy Tickets) Indianapolis Motor Speedway 2:30 p.m. NBC/IMS
Sun., Aug. 11 Cook Out 400 (Buy Tickets) Richmond Raceway 6 p.m. USA/MRN
Sun., Aug. 18 FireKeepers Casino 400 (Buy Tickets) Michigan International Raceway 2:30 p.m. USA/MRN
Sat., Aug. 24 Coke Zero Sugar 400 (Buy Tickets) Daytona International Speedway 7:30 p.m. NBC/MRN
Sun., Sept. 1 Cook Out Southern 500 (Buy Tickets) Darlington Raceway 6 p.m. USA/MRN

NASCAR playoff race schedule 2024

(All times ET)

Date Race Track Time TV/Radio Winner
Sun., Sept. 8 Quaker State 400 (Buy Tickets) Atlanta Motor Speedway 3 p.m. USA/PRN
Sun., Sept. 15 Go Bowling at the Glen (Buy Tickets) Watkins Glen International 3 p.m. USA/MRN
Sat., Sept. 21 Bass Pro Shops Night Race (Buy Tickets) Bristol Motor Speedway 7:30 p.m. USA/PRN
Sun., Sept. 29 Hollywood Casino 400 (Buy Tickets) Kansas Speedway 3 p.m. USA/PRN
Sun., Oct. 6 YellaWood 500 (Buy Tickets) Talladega Superspeedway 2 p.m. NBC/MRN
Sun., Oct. 13 Bank of America Roval 400 (Buy Tickets) Charlotte Motor Speedway Road Course 2 p.m. NBC/PRN
Sun., Oct. 20 South Point 400 (Buy Tickets) Las Vegas Motor Speedway 2:30 p.m. NBC/PRN
Sun., Oct. 27 Cup Series race at Homestead-Miami (Buy Tickets) Homestead-Miami Speedway 2:30 p.m. NBC/MRN
Sun., Nov. 3 XFINITY 500 (Buy Tickets) Martinsville Speedway 2 p.m. NBC/MRN
Sun., Nov. 10 NASCAR Cup Series Championship (Buy Tickets) Phoenix Raceway 3 p.m. NBC/MRN

If you purchase a product or register for an account through one of the links on our site, we may receive compensation.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Other Sports