Connect with us

Soccer

Where to watch Wrexham vs Blackburn live stream, TV channel, lineups, prediction for FA Cup match


Blackburn Rovers host Wrexham in the final game of the FA Cup fourth round on January 29.

Rovers find themselves mired in mid-table in the EFL Championship with Wrexham pushing for promotion from EFL League Two before the end of the campaign.

Jon Dahl Tomasson’s side stormed to a 5-2 win over Cambridge United in the previous round with Wrexham edging past local rivals Shrewsbury Town.

The Sporting News looks at the key details ahead of this game, including how to watch it across the world, kickoff times and the latest lineup news.

What time does Wrexham vs Blackburn kick off?

This FA Cup match takes place at Ewood Park in Blackburn, UK and kicks off on Monday, January 29 at 7:30 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Mon, Jan. 29 2:30 p.m. ET
Canada Mon, Jan. 29 2:30 p.m. ET
UK Mon, Jan. 29 7:30 p.m. GMT
Australia Tue, Jan. 30 6:30 a.m. AEDT
India Tue, Jan. 30 1:00 a.m. IST

Wrexham vs Blackburn live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch this FA Cup match across selected areas of the world’s major regions:

Region TV Streaming
USA ESPN+
Canada Sportsnet

Sportsnet NOW

UK BBC 1 (Wales) BBC iPlayer
Australia Paramount+
India


USA: This game is available on ESPN+.

Canada: Broadcast and streaming options are available via Sportsnet.

Australia: Fans in Australia can stream FA Cup matches live and on demand on Paramount+.

UK: This match is available on BBC Wales with wider UK access available via the BBC iPlayer.

MORE: All about Wrexham, including history, badge, owners, trophies, and best players

Wrexham vs Blackburn lineups, team news

Blackburn are expected to be without defender Harry Pickering through injury with Scott Wharton set to replace him. Brighton & Hove Albion loanee Andrew Moran is also in line for a recall.

Blackburn Rovers (3-5-2, right to left): Pears (GK) — Carter, Hyam, S. Wharton — Brittain, Moran, Trondstad, A. Wharton, Telalović — Gallagher, Szmodics.

Blackburn Rovers subs (9): TBC

William Boyle will miss out for Wrexham through suspension with Eoghan O’Connell set to come in as cover in defence.

Wrexham (3-5-2 right to left):  Okonkwo (GK) — Cleworth, Tozer, O’Connell — Barnett, Jones, Evans, Le, McClean — Mullin, Palmer. 

Wrexham subs (9): TBC

Wrexham vs Blackburn prediction

Blackburn Rovers head into this game on a shocking run of form with seven EFL Championship games without a win for Tomasson as they slip towards a possible relegation battle.

Wrexham are on a high, and despite their focus being on promotion again, they look well placed to pull off a shock result against a team two divisions above them.

Prediction: Blackburn Rovers 1-2 Wrexham

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Soccer