Connect with us

Soccer

Where to watch South Korea vs Saudi Arabia live stream, TV channel, lineups, prediction for Asian Cup match


South Korea will be pushing for a spot in the AFC Asian Cup quarterfinals ahead of facing Saudi Arabia in the Round of 16 on January 30.

Despite their pre-tournament tag as potential winners, South Korea scraped through the group stages, with just one win from three matches in Group E.

Saudi Arabia topped Group F with a clash against Australia on the horizon for the winners of this tie.

The Sporting News looks at the key details ahead of this game, including how to watch it across the world, kickoff times and the latest lineup news.

What time does South Korea vs Saudi Arabia kick off?

This AFC Asian Cup clash takes place at the Education City Stadium in Al Rayyan, Qatar and kicks off on Tuesday, January 30 at 7:00 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Tue, Jan. 30 11:00 a.m. ET
Canada Tue, Jan. 30 11:00 a.m. ET
UK Tue, Jan. 30 4:00 p.m. GMT
Australia Wed, Jan. 3q 3:00 a.m. AEDT
India Tue, Jan. 30 9:30 p.m. IST

South Korea vs Saudi Arabia live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch this AFC Asian Cup match across selected areas of the world’s major regions:


USA: This match will be available via Paramount+.

Australia: Paramount+ will provide streaming services for the tournament.

UK: AFC Asian Cup matches can be streamed live in the UK via TrillerTV.

India: Streaming service FanCode is the place to go for AFC Asian Cup matches.

MORE: Asian Cup 2023: Fixtures, results, schedule, bracket for Qatar 2024 AFC tournament

South Korea vs Saudi Arabia lineups, team news

South Korea are expected to rotate following their 3-3 draw with Malaysia with Wolves attacker Hwang Hee-chan set to come into the starting line up.

South Korea (4-4-2, right to left): Cho (GK) — T. Kim, M. Kim, Y. Kim, Seol — K.I. Lee, J. Lee, I. Hwang, Jeong — Son, H. Hwang.

South Korea subs (9): TBC

Saudi Arabia rested certain players for their 0-0 draw with Thailand and midfield duo Mohamed Kanno and Nasser Aldawsari set to return to the starting XI.

Saudi Arabia (3-4-3 right to left): Al-Kassar (GK) — Al-Saluli, Albulayhi, Lajami — Abdulhamid, Almalki, Al-Najei, N. Aldawsari — Ghareeb, Albrikan, S. Aldawsari.

Saudi Arabia subs (9): TBC

South Korea vs Saudi Arabia prediction

South Korea face a real challenge in this game with Saudi Arabia but they do have a better recent record in the AFC Asian Cup. 

Saudi Arabia have not gone beyond the Round of 16 since 2007 with South Korea reaching 2015 final and losing out in the 2019 quarterfinals, and that could prove key.

Prediction: South Korea 1-0 Saudi Arabia

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Soccer