Connect with us

Soccer

Where to watch Cristiano Ronaldo’s Al Nassr vs Al Ahli live stream, TV channel, lineups for Saudi Pro League match

Al Nassr are back in Saudi Pro League duty as they head to Jeddah to take on Al Ahli on March 15.

Cristiano Ronaldo and Co. bowed out of the AFC Champions League in midweek as they lost to Al Ain in a thrilling quarterfinal penalty shootout in Riyadh.

Defeat in continental action means the Saudi Pro League is now Al Nassr’s sole focus for the remainder of the campaign as they trail leaders Al Hilal by 12 points.

The Sporting News looks at the key details ahead of this game, including how to watch it across the world, kickoff times and the latest lineup news.

What time does Al Nassr vs Al Ahli kick off?

This Saudi Pro League match at the King Abdullah Sports City kicks off on Friday, March 15 at 10 p.m. local time in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. 

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories around the globe:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Fri, Mar. 15 3 p.m. ET
Canada Fri, Mar. 15 3 p.m. ET
UK Fri, Mar. 15 7 p.m. GMT
Australia Sat, Mar. 16 6 a.m. AEDT
India Sat, Mar. 16 12:30 a.m. IST

Al Nassr vs Al Ahli live stream, TV channel

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  TV channel Streaming
USA Fox Soccer Plus, Fox Deportes Fubo, Fox Sports app/website
Australia 10 Play
Canada DAZN
UK DAZN
India Sony TEN 2  Sony LIV, JioTV

MORE: How many goals has Cristiano Ronaldo scored at Al Nassr this season? CR7 stats in Saudi Arabia in 2023-2024

Al Nassr vs Al Ahli lineups

Despite their frustration against Al Ain, Luis Castro’s squad have to pick themselves up and power on in the Saudi Pro League, as a top three finish still secures qualification for next season’s AFC Champions League.

Spanish international Aymeric Laporte is set to return after missing out against Al Ain through suspension.

Al Nassr predicted XI (4-2-3-1, right to left): Al-Najjar (GK) — Al-Ghannam, Alamri, Laporte, Behich — Al Khaibari, Brozovic — Ghareeb, Otavio, Mane — Ronaldo.

Al Nassr subs: TBC

Al Ahli are just six points behind Al Nassr, in third spot in the table, and they are also pushing for a place in the AFC Champions League in 2024/25. 

Roger Ibanez returns following a one-game ban with former Premier League stars Roberto Firmino and Riyad Mahrez set to lead the attack.

Al Ahli predicted XI (4-2-3-1, right to left): Mendy (GK) — Majrashi, Demiral, Hindi, Yaslam — Ibanez, Kessie — Mahrez, Firmino, Saint-Maximin  — Albrikan.

Al Ahli subs: TBC

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Soccer