Connect with us

Soccer

Where to watch Brazil vs Venezuela U23 live stream, TV channel, lineups, for CONMEBOL pre-Olympic tournament


Brazil’s U23 team are in a strong position to claim a possible 2024 Olympic qualification spot as they take on Venezuela on February 1.

The CONMEBOL qualification system has split all ten sides into two groups, with the top two teams from each group moving into the next phase, and the two top sides from the second mini-league will reach the Olympics in Paris.

Brazil are closing in on a place in the next round where they are likely to face old rivals Argentina at some point.

The Sporting News looks at the key details ahead of this game, including how to watch it across the world, kickoff times and the latest lineup news.

Brazil U23 vs Venezuela U23 live stream, TV channel

This match will be available on Fox Sports 2 which you can stream on Fubo for free with a trial.


Brazil U23 vs Venezuela start time, kick off

This CONMEBOL pre-Olympic tournament clash takes place at the Estadio Brígido Iriarte in Caracas, Venezuela and kicks off on Thursday, February 1 at 7:00 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Thu, Feb. 1 6:00 p.m. ET
Canada Thu, Feb. 1 6:00 p.m. ET
UK Thu, Feb. 1 11:00 p.m. GMT
Australia Fri, Feb. 2 10:00 a.m. AEDT
India Fri, Feb. 2 4:30 a.m. IST

Brazil U23 vs Venezuela U23 lineups, team news

Brazil has arguably the strongest squad available at the tournament with Ramon Menezes’ team spearheaded by Real Madrid-bound Endrick Felipe.

Endrick Felipe will join the La Liga giants when he turns 18 this summer after an eye-catching 12 months at current side Palmeiras.

Brazil U23 (4-4-2, right to left): Mycael (GK) — Khellvan, Michel, Chaves, Bruno — Mauricio, Gomes. Santos, Alexsander — Endrick Felipe, Kennedy.

Brazil U23 subs (9): TBC

Venezuela’s squad features more European-based players than some of their rivals with Shakhtar Donetsk forward Kevin Kelsy the player to watch out for.

Venezuela U23 (4-2-3-1 right to left): Benitez (GK) — Uzcátegui, Vivas, Ferro, Rivas — Ortega Carmona, Faya — Lacava, Segovia, Bolivar — Kelsy.

Venezuela U23 subs (9): TBC

Brazil U23 vs Venezuela U23 prediction

Tournament hosts Venezuela have struggled to make an impact in the competition and if Brazil need a positive result to ease into the next phase, they will be confident of getting it in Caracas.

Prediction: Brazil 2-1 Venezuela

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Soccer