Connect with us

Soccer

Where to watch Brazil vs Ecuador U23 live stream, TV channel, lineups, for CONMEBOL pre-Olympic tournament


Brazil’s U23 team will be continuing their push towards potential 2024 Olympic qualification as they take on Ecuador on January 29.

The CONMEBOL qualification system has split all ten sides into two groups, with the top two teams in each group reaching the next phase, where the two top sides from the second mini-league will qualify for the Olympics in Paris.

Brazi have made a perfect start to the qualification tournament in Venezuela with two wins from two games so far against Bolivia and Colombia.

The Sporting News looks at the key details ahead of this game, including how to watch it across the world, kickoff times and the latest lineup news.

What time does Brazil U23 vs Ecuador U23 kick off?

This CONMEBOL pre-Olympic tournament clash takes place at the Estadio Brígido Iriarte in Caracas, Venezuela and kicks off on Monday, January 29 at 4:00 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Mon, Jan. 29 3:00 p.m. ET
Canada Mon, Jan. 29 3:00 p.m. ET
UK Mon, Jan. 29 8:00 p.m. GMT
Australia Tue, Jan. 30 7:00 a.m. AEDT
India Tue, Jan. 30 1:30 a.m. IST

Brazil U23 vs Ecuador U23 live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch this CONMEBOL pre-Olympic tournament match across selected areas of the world’s major regions:

Region TV Streaming
USA Fox Sports 2 Fubo, Fox Sports App
Canada

UK
Australia
India


USA: This match will be available via Fox Sports with streaming options on Fubo.

Brazil U23 vs Ecuador U23 lineups, team news

Brazil have hit the ground running in this competition with head coach Ramon Menezes able to call on some major talents including Chelsea’s Andrey Santos and Real Madrid-bound Endrick Felipe.

Endrick Felipe will join the La Liga giants when he turns 18 this summer and the Palmeiras forward already has two goals in the tournament.

Brazil U23 (4-4-2, right to left): Mycael (GK) — Khellvan, Michel, Chaves, Bruno — Mauricio, Gomes. Santos, Alexsander — Endrick Felipe, Kennedy.

Brazil U23 subs (9): TBC

Ecuador’s squad is primarily made up of domestic based players with captain and Vancouver Whitecaps star Pedro Vite the key name in their line up.

Ecuador U23 (4-2-3-1 right to left): Villa (GK) — Sanchez, Garcia, Quinonez, Loor — Pluas, P. Mercado — J. Mercado, Vite, Medina — Cuero.

Ecuador U23 subs (9): TBC

Brazil U23 vs Ecuador U23 prediction

Brazil and Ecuador have been the two best teams so far in Group A and they will both be confident of making it through to the next phase of qualification.

Ecuador have only conceded one goal, as part of an unbeaten start, and they will be a tough test for Menezes’ Brazil.

Prediction: Brazil 1-1 Ecuador

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Soccer