Connect with us

Soccer

Where to watch Australia vs South Korea live stream, TV channel, lineups, prediction for Asian Cup quarterfinals match


Australia take on South Korea in the pick of the AFC Asian Cup quarterfinals on February 2.

The Socceroos are still unbeaten at the tournament and they cruised to a 4-0 win over Indonesia in the Round of 16 with South Korea needing a penalty shootout to get past Saudi Arabia.

A clash against either Jordan or Tajikistan awaits in the semifinals with hosts Qatar and four-time winners Japan in the other side of the draw.

The Sporting News looks at the key details ahead of this game, including how to watch it across the world, kickoff times and the latest lineup news.

What time does Australia vs. South Korea kick off?

This AFC Asian Cup clash takes place at the Al Janoub Stadium in Al-Wakrah, Qatar and kicks off on Friday, February 2 at 6:30 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Fri, Feb. 2 10:30 a.m. ET
Canada Fri, Feb. 2 10:30 a.m. ET
UK Fri, Feb. 2 3:30 p.m. GMT
Australia Sat, Feb. 3 2:30 a.m. AEDT
India Fri, Feb. 2 9:00 p.m. IST

Australia vs. South Korea live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch this AFC Asian Cup match across selected areas of the world’s major regions:


USA: This match will be available via Paramount+.

UK: Asian Cup matches will be shown on subscription streaming service TrillerTV.

Australia: Paramount+ will provide streaming services for the tournament and 10 Play will broadcast Australia’s matches.

India: Streaming service FanCode is the place to go for AFC Asian Cup matches.

Australia vs. South Korea lineups, team news

On the back of superb win over Indonesia, Graham Arnold could stick with an unchanged team against South Korea, with veteran Bruno Fornaroli leading the attack.

Australia (4-5-1, right to left): Ryan (GK) — Jones, Rowles, Souttar, Behich — Boyle, Irvine, Baccus, McGree, Bos — Fornaroli.

Australia subs (9): TBC

South Korea head coach Jurgen Klinsmann could look to change his team around for this game with Wolves forward Hwang Hee-chan tipped to start.

South Korea (3-4-3 right to left): Cho (GK) — Jeong, M. Kim, Y. Kim — T. Kim, J. Lee, I. Hwang, Y. Seol — H. Hwang, Son, K. Lee.

South Korea subs (9): TBC

Australia vs. South Korea prediction

Despite boasting two of the biggest names at the tournament, in Kim Min-jae and Son Heung-min, South Korea have struggled to show their best form in Qatar.

Australia look to have maintained their consistency at the ideal stage of the tournament and their grit and organisation should see them edge into the semifinals.

Prediction: Australia 2-1 South Korea

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Soccer