Connect with us

Other Sports

When is the Daytona 500? Date, time, schedule, tickets for 2024 NASCAR Cup Series race and Speedweeks

After a three-month break, NASCAR finally returned the first weekend of February with the Clash at the Coliseum.

With apologies to Clash winner Denny Hamlin, though, that was a mere appetizer for the 2024 Cup Series schedule.

All eyes have turned to the sport’s signature race, the Daytona 500, which will open the regular season in its traditional mid-February slot. 

While Hamlin will look to maintain his early momentum, 2023 Cup Series champion Ryan Blaney will be hoping to get off to a fast start in the new year. He’s coming off a third-place finish at the Clash and placed eighth at Daytona last year. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. will be another driver to watch; he won the race last year and two of his three career victories have come at the track, as he also took the checkered flag at the 2017 Coke Zero 400. 

BUY NOW: Get Daytona 500 tickets on StubHub

So, when will those drivers and the rest of the field hit the track at Daytona International Speedway? Here’s everything you need to know about this year’s Speedweeks schedule, from qualifying to the main event. 

When is the Daytona 500 in 2024? 

  • Date: Sunday, Feb. 18
  • Time: 2:30 p.m. ET
  • TV channel: Fox
  • Live stream: Fubo
  • Radio: MRN

The 2024 Daytona 500 is scheduled to run Sunday, Feb. 18 at Daytona International Speedway. The qualifying Duels will be held Thursday, Feb. 15. 

Race fans can watch the Daytona 500 on Fox and stream the race on Fubo, which offers a free trial. 


Daytona 500 schedule 2024

Speedweeks is packed full of racing as always. Find the cheapest prices for every event available on StubHub.

Here’s how to watch all the action from Daytona:

Date Time (ET) Event TV/Live Stream
Wed., Feb. 14 8:15 p.m. Daytona 500 qualifying (Buy Tickets) FS1, Fubo
Thu., Feb. 15 5:05 p.m. Truck Series practice FS1, Fubo
  7 p.m. Bluegreen Vacations Duel 1 (Buy Tickets) FS1, Fubo
  8:45 p.m. Bluegreen Vacations Duel 2 (Buy Tickets) FS1, Fubo
Fri., Feb. 16 3 p.m. Truck Series qualifying FS1, Fubo
  4:35 p.m. Xfinity Series practice FS1, Fubo
  5:35 p.m. Cup Series practice FS1, Fubo
  7:30 p.m. Truck Series Fresh from Florida 250 (Buy Tickets) FS1, Fubo
Sat., Feb. 17 10:30 a.m. Cup Series practice FS1, Fubo
  11:30 a.m. Xfinity Series qualifying FS1, Fubo
  1:30 p.m. Daytona ARCA 200 FS1, Fubo
  5 p.m. Xfinity Series United Rentals 300 (Buy Tickets) FS1, Fubo
Sun., Feb. 18 2:30 p.m. Daytona 500 (Buy Tickets) Fox, Fubo

Daytona 500 tickets 2024

There are multiple ticket options available for the Daytona 500 via StubHub.

Fans can buy single-day tickets to qualifying and the main races through the week. There are also four-day packages that grant admission Thursday through Sunday, from the Duels through the Daytona 500, and two-day packages for Saturday and Sunday that encompass the Xfinity Series and ARCA races in addition to the main event. 

NASCAR schedule 2024

(All times Eastern)

Date Race Track Time TV/Radio Winner
Sat., Feb. 3 Busch Light Clash at the Coliseum LA Memorial Coliseum 8 p.m. Fox/MRN Denny Hamlin
Thu., Feb. 15 Bluegreen Vacations Duel 1 at Daytona (Buy Tickets) Daytona International Speedway 7 p.m. FS1/MRN
Thu., Feb. 15 Bluegreen Vacations Duel 2 at Daytona (Buy Tickets) Daytona International Speedway 8:45 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., Feb. 18 Daytona 500 (Buy Tickets) Daytona International Speedway 2:30 p.m. Fox/MRN
Sun., Feb. 25 Ambetter Health 400 (Buy Tickets) Atlanta Motor Speedway 3 p.m. Fox/PRN
Sun., Mar. 3 Pennzoil 400 (Buy Tickets) Las Vegas Motor Speedway 3:30 p.m. Fox/PRN
Sun., Mar. 10 Shriners Children’s 500 (Buy Tickets) Phoenix Raceway 3:30 p.m. Fox/MRN
Sun., Mar. 17 Food City 500 (Buy Tickets) Bristol Motor Speedway 3:30 p.m. Fox/PRN
Sun., Mar. 24 EchoPark Automotive Grand Prix (Buy Tickets) Circuit of the Americas 3:30 p.m. Fox/PRN
Sun., Mar. 31 Toyota Owners 400 (Buy Tickets) Richmond Raceway 7 p.m. Fox/MRN
Sun., Apr. 7 Cook Out 400 (Buy Tickets) Martinsville Speedway 3 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., Apr. 14 AutoTrader EchoPark Automotive 400 (Buy Tickets) Texas Motor Speedway 3:30 p.m. FS1/PRN
Sun., Apr. 21 GEICO 500 (Buy Tickets) Talladega Superspeedway 3 p.m. Fox/MRN
Sun., Apr. 28 Wurth 400 (Buy Tickets) Dover Motor Speedway 2 p.m. FS1/PRN
Sun., May 5 AdventHealth 400 (Buy Tickets) Kansas Speedway 3 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., May 12 Goodyear 400 (Buy Tickets) Darlington Raceway 3 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., May 19 NASCAR All-Star Open (Buy Tickets) North Wilkesboro Speedway 8 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., May 19 NASCAR All-Star Race (Buy Tickets) North Wilkesboro Speedway 8 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., May 26 Coca-Cola 600 (Buy Tickets) Charlotte Motor Speedway  6 p.m. Fox/PRN
Sun., June 2 Enjoy Illinois 300 (Buy Tickets) World Wide Technology Raceway 3:30 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun., June 9 Toyota/Save Mart 350 (Buy Tickets) Sonoma Raceway 3:30 p.m. Fox/PRN
Sun., June 16 Iowa Corn 350 (Buy Tickets) Iowa Speedway 7 p.m. USA/MRN
Sun., June 23 Cup Series race at New Hampshire (Buy Tickets) New Hampshire Motor Speedway 2:30 p.m. USA/PRN
Sun., June 30 Ally 400 (Buy Tickets) Nashville Superspeedway 3:30 p.m. NBC/PRN
Sun., July 7 Grant Park 165 (Buy Tickets) Chicago Street Course 4:30 p.m. NBC/MRN
Sun., July 14 Cup Series Race at Pocono (Buy Tickets) Pocono Raceway 2:30 p.m. USA/MRN
Sun., July 21 Brickyard 400 (Buy Tickets) Indianapolis Motor Speedway 2:30 p.m. NBC/IMS
Sun., Aug. 11 Cook Out 400 (Buy Tickets) Richmond Raceway 6 p.m. USA/MRN
Sun., Aug. 18 FireKeepers Casino 400 (Buy Tickets) Michigan International Raceway 2:30 p.m. USA/MRN
Sat., Aug. 24 Coke Zero Sugar 400 (Buy Tickets) Daytona International Speedway 7:30 p.m. NBC/MRN
Sun., Sept. 1 Cook Out Southern 500 (Buy Tickets) Darlington Raceway 6 p.m. USA/MRN


NASCAR playoff race schedule 2024

(All times Eastern)

Date Race Track Time TV/Radio Winner
Sun., Sept. 8 Quaker State 400 (Buy Tickets) Atlanta Motor Speedway 3 p.m. USA/PRN
Sun., Sept. 15 Go Bowling at the Glen (Buy Tickets) Watkins Glen International 3 p.m. USA/MRN
Sat., Sept. 21 Bass Pro Shops Night Race (Buy Tickets) Bristol Motor Speedway 7:30 p.m. USA/PRN
Sun., Sept. 29 Hollywood Casino 400 (Buy Tickets) Kansas Speedway 3 p.m. USA/PRN
Sun., Oct. 6 YellaWood 500 (Buy Tickets) Talladega Superspeedway 2 p.m. NBC/MRN
Sun., Oct. 13 Bank of America Roval 400 (Buy Tickets) Charlotte Motor Speedway Road Course 2 p.m. NBC/PRN
Sun., Oct. 20 South Point 400 (Buy Tickets) Las Vegas Motor Speedway 2:30 p.m. NBC/PRN
Sun., Oct. 27 Cup Series race at Homestead-Miami (Buy Tickets) Homestead-Miami Speedway 2:30 p.m. NBC/MRN
Sun., Nov. 3 XFINITY 500 (Buy Tickets) Martinsville Speedway 2 p.m. NBC/MRN
Sun., Nov. 10 NASCAR Cup Series Championship (Buy Tickets) Phoenix Raceway 3 p.m. NBC/MRN
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Other Sports