Connect with us

Soccer

What time is Champions League quarterfinal draw today? Live stream, TV channel for knockout matches


The UEFA Champions League powers on into its next phase this week ahead of the quarterfinal draw on March 15.

Eight sides have qualified for the quarterfinals, following a thrilling end to the Round of 16, as Arsenal and Atletico Madrid both overcame first-leg losses to make the next round.

The quarterfinal draw also includes the semifinal draw for the competition so each team will know their potential path to the Wembley final on June 1.

The Sporting News takes a look at the details for the draw including start times across the world and TV/streaming details.

MORE: How to watch Champions League in the USA

What time is the Champions League quarterfinal draw?

The draw ceremony will start at 12 p.m. local time (CET) at the House of European Football in Nyon, Switzerland, on March 15, 2024. Here’s how that looks in territories around the world:

  Date Start time
USA Fri, Mar. 15 7:00 a.m. ET
Canada Fri, Mar. 15 7:00 a.m.. ET
UK Fri, Mar. 15 11:00 a.m. GMT
Australia Fri, Mar. 15 10:00 p.m. AEST
India Fri, Mar. 15 4.30 p.m. IST

Which teams are in the Champions League quarterfinals?

The draw will include the eight teams who progressed from the Round of 16 knockout phase. There is no seeding or ‘country protection’ at the quarterfinal stage of the competition.

Teams from the same national league can face each other at any point from the quarterfinals onwards which could mean a Premier League pairing between Arsenal and Manchester City or an El Clasicoo showdown for Real Madrid and Barcelona.

  • England: Manchester City, Arsenal
  • Spain: Barcelona, Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid
  • Germany: Bayern Munich, Borussia Dortmund
  • France: Paris Saint-Germain

How to watch the Champions League quarterfinal draw

The draw will be streamed live on UEFA.com. In the UK, it will also be shown on TV on TNT Sports 1 and via stream on the Discovery+ app with Paramount+ covering it in the USA.

Here’s how to watch the Champions League draw across selected areas of the world’s major regions:

Region TV Streaming
USA CBS Golazo Paramount+,
ViX
Canada

DAZN

UK TNT Sports 1 discovery+
Australia Stan Sport
India Sony TEN 1 JioTV, Sony LIV

Champions League quarterfinal schedule

The four quarterfinals matches will be played across two legs with the first legs on April 9/10 and the reverse fixtures on April 16/17.

Champions League matches 2023/24

  • Quarterfinals – April 9/10 – 16/17
  • Semifinals – April 30/May 1 – May 7/8
  • Final – June 1

If you purchase a product or register for an account through one of the links on our site, we may receive compensation.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Soccer