Connect with us

Other Sports

What time are the ESPY Awards tonight? Channel, schedule, live streams to watch 2024 sports honors show

The world’s best athletes and biggest stars will come together to commemorate the last year in sports at the 2024 ESPY Awards. 

The 2024 ESPY Awards show airs on Thursday, July 11, presenting a recap of the athletic calendar year and honoring the top individuals, teams and moments throughout the sports world. Serena Williams, a 23-time Grand Slam singles champion tennis player, will take over hosting duties this year. 

The show will also feature musical performances and presenters ranging from athletes to actors. The ESPYs will feature the usual categories, including best athlete (men and women’s), best record-breaking performance, best team and more.

In addition to the typical awards, former NFL safety Steve Gleason will be given the Arthur Ashe Award for Courage. Dawn Staley, the University of South Carolina women’s basketball head coach, will be honored with the Jimmy V Award for Perserverance. Prince Harry, Duke of Sussex, will be given the Pat Tillman Award for Service.

Here’s everything you need to know about the 2024 ESPYs, including start time, as well as TV and streaming information:

What time is the 2024 ESPY Awards show?

  • Date: Thursday, July 11
  • Time: 8 p.m. ET | 5 p.m. PT
  • Where: The Dolby Theatre, Los Angeles

The broadcast for the 2024 ESPYs will begin at 8 p.m. ET on Thursday, July 11 from the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles. 

How to watch the 2024 ESPY Awards show

Viewers can broadcast the 2024 ESPN Awards on ABC. 

Streaming options include or the ESPN app, both of which require cable login credentials.

Another option is Fubo, which carries the ESPN family of networks — ABC included — and offers a free trial so you can try before you buy. 

ESPY Award nominees 2024

Best athlete, men’s sports

  • Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City Chiefs
  • Shohei Ohtani, Los Angeles Angels/Los Angeles Dodgers
  • Scottie Scheffler, golf
  • Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers

Best athlete, women’s sports

  • Caitlin Clark, Iowa women’s basketball
  • Coco Gauff, tennis
  • Nelly Korda, golf
  • A’ja Wilson, Las Vegas Aces

Best breakthrough athlete

  • Haleigh Bryant, LSU gymnastics
  • C.J. Stroud, Houston Texans 
  • Juju Watkins, USC women’s basketball
  • Victor Wembanyama, San Antonio Spurs

Best record-breaking performance

  • 49ers Christian McCaffrey scores a TD for a record-breaking 17 straight games.
  • Caitlin Clark becomes the NCAA’s all-time scoring leader, breaking Pete Maravich’s record.
  • Tara VanDerveer, Stanford women’s basketball coach, gets her 1,203rd career win to pass former Duke men’s basketball coach Mike Krzyzewski for most by any coach in NCAA basketball history.
  • Max Verstappen wins a record 10th consecutive race with a victory at the Italian Grand Prix.

Best championship performance

  • Michigan’s Blake Corum and Will Johnson, 2024 College Football National Championship MVPs
  • Kayla Martello, Boston College women’s lacrosse
  • Midge Purce, NJ/NY Gotham FC – NWSL Championship MVP
  • Jaylen Brown, Boston Celtics

Best comeback athlete

  • Simone Biles, gymnast
  • Paige Bueckers, University of Connecticut women’s basketball
  • Joe Flacco, Cleveland Browns
  • Zion Williamson, New Orleans Pelicans

Best play

Best team

  • South Carolina Gamecocks, NCAA women’s basketball
  • Kansas City Chiefs, NFL
  • Michigan Wolverines, NCAA football
  • Las Vegas Aces, WNBA
  • University of Connecticut Huskies, NCAA men’s basketball
  • Oklahoma Sooners, NCAA softball
  • Boston Celtics, NBA
  • Florida Panthers, NHL
  • Texas Rangers, MLB

Best college athlete, men’s sports

  • Jayden Daniels, LSU football
  • Zach Edey, Purdue basketball
  • Ousmane Sylla, Clemson soccer
  • Pat Kavanagh, Notre Dame lacrosse

Best college athlete, women’s sports

  • Haleigh Bryant, LSU gymnastics
  • Caitlin Clark, Iowa basketball
  • Sarah Franklin, Wisconsin volleyball
  • Izzy Scane, Northwestern lacrosse

Best athlete with a disability

  • Jaydin Blackwell, world champion sprinter
  • Ezra Frech, world champion high jumper
  • Brenna Huckaby, snowboarding champion
  • Oksana Masters, cross-country skier/hand cyclist

Best NFL player

  • Myles Garrett, Cleveland Browns
  • Lamar Jackson, Baltimore Ravens
  • Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City Chiefs
  • Christian McCaffrey, San Francisco 49ers

Best MLB player

  • Ronald Acuña, Atlanta Braves
  • Gerrit Cole, New York Yankees
  • Shohei Ohtani, Los Angeles Angels
  • Corey Seager, Texas Rangers

Best NHL player

  • Nikita Kucherov, Tampa Bay Lightning
  • Nathan MacKinnon, Colorado Avalanche
  • Auston Matthews, Toronto Maple Leafs
  • Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers

Best NBA player

  • Luka Dončić, Dallas Mavericks
  • Shai Gilgeous-Alexander, Oklahoma City Thunder
  • Nikola Jokić, Denver Nuggets
  • Jayson Tatum, Boston Celtics

Best WNBA player

  • Napheesa Collier, Minnesota Lynx
  • Breanna Stewart, New York Liberty
  • Alyssa Thomas, Connecticut Sun
  • A’ja Wilson, Las Vegas Aces

Best driver

  • Ryan Blaney, NASCAR
  • Matt Hagan, NHRA
  • Álex Palou, IndyCar
  • Max Verstappen, F1

Best UFC fighter

  • Islam Makhachev
  • Sean O’Malley
  • Alex Pereira
  • Zhang Weili

Best boxer

  • Terence Crawford
  • Seniesa Estrada
  • Naoya Inoue
  • Oleksandr Usyk

Best soccer player

  • Aitana Bonmatí, Spain
  • Naomi Girma, USWNT
  • Vinicius Junior, Brazil/Real Madrid
  • Kylian Mbappé, France/Real Madrid

Best golfer

  • Nelly Korda
  • Xander Schauffele
  • Scottie Scheffler
  • Lilia Vu

Best tennis player

  • Carlos Alcaraz
  • Novak Djokovic
  • Coco Gauff
  • Iga Swiatek
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Other Sports