Connect with us

Other Sports

What channel is Texas vs. UCLA softball on today? Time, TV schedule for NCAA college softball game


Texas’ final softball season in the Big 12 will start with a top-10 matchup against UCLA.

The Longhorns, who finished last season with a 45-15-1 overall record, are in Los Angeles for the Stacy Winsberg Memorial Tournament. Texas enters the 2024 campaign with high expectations after reaching the NCAA Super Regional last year.

The Bruins are looking to bounce back after a 52-win season ended with a shocking early exit from the NCAA Tournament. An early win against an elite opponent would certainly help UCLA shake off the sting of that ugly finish.

Here is everything you need to know about Texas vs. UCLA, including TV and streaming options for the game.

What channel is Texas vs. UCLA softball game on today?

  • TV channel: ESPN
  • Live stream: Fubo

The Texas vs. UCLA softball game will air on ESPN. Viewers can also stream the game on Fubo. Start your free trial today.


Texas vs. UCLA softball game start time

  • Date: Friday, Feb. 9
  • Time: 9 p.m. ET | 8 p.m. CT | 6 p.m. PT

The Texas vs. UCLA softball game will start at 9 p.m. ET on Friday, Feb. 9. The game will be played at Easton Stadium in Los Angeles.

Texas softball schedule 2024

Here are the Longhorns’ first 10 games of the 2024 season:

Date Opponent Time (CT) TV channel
Feb. 9 vs. San Diego 2:30 p.m.
Feb. 9 at UCLA 8 p.m. ESPN
Feb. 10 vs. San Diego 5 p.m. FloSoftball
Feb. 10 vs. UCLA 8 p.m. FloSoftball
Feb. 11 at LMU 2 p.m. ESPN+
Feb. 16 vs. Tennessee 5 p.m. Longhorn Network
Feb. 16 vs. Stanford 8 p.m. ESPN2
Feb. 17 vs. North Carolina 1 p.m. ESPN+
Feb. 17 vs. Kentucky 6 p.m. Longhorn Network
Feb. 18 vs. Northwestern 8:30 a.m. ESPN2

UCLA softball schedule 2024

Here are the Bruins’ first 10 games of the 2024 season:

Date Opponent Time (PT) TV channel
Feb. 9 vs. Maryland 3 p.m.
Feb. 9 vs. Texas 6 p.m. ESPN
Feb. 10 vs. San Diego 12:30 p.m. FloSoftball
Feb. 10 vs. Texas 6 p.m. FloSoftball
Feb. 11 vs. Oklahoma State 1 p.m. ESPN
Feb. 16 vs. Florida State 10 a.m. ESPNU
Feb. 16 vs. Georgia 1 p.m. ESPN+
Feb. 17 vs. Tennessee 1 p.m. ESPNU
Feb. 18 vs. North Carolina 10:30 a.m. ESPN+
Feb. 18 vs. UCF 3 p.m. ESPN

NCAA softball rankings (ESPN.com/USA Softball poll)

1. Oklahoma
2. Tennessee
3. Stanford
4. Florida State
5. Texas
6. Georgia
7. Clemson
8. UCLA
9. Duke
10. Washington
11. Oklahoma State
12. Arkansas
13. Oregon
14. Alabama
15. LSU
16. Utah
17. Nebraska
18. Florida
19. Baylor
20. Auburn
21. Louisiana
22. South Carolina
23. Virginia Tech
24. Texas A&M
25. Northwestern

If you purchase a product or register for an account through one of the links on our site, we may receive compensation.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Other Sports