Connect with us

Soccer

UEFA Champions League quarter final draw 2024 in full: Fixtures, dates, times, semifinal matches

The UEFA Champions League quarterfinals have arrived, promising excitement following a somewhat lacklustre Round of 16. With only eight teams left in contention, anticipation is high ahead of the draw. 

The favourites to win the competition cruised into the quarterfinals as they overcame FC Copenhagen 6-2 on aggregate. Pep Guardiola’s Manchester City can become only the second team in history to win back-to-back Champions League titles. 

While Real Madrid’s Round of 16 clash with RB Leipzig wasn’t exactly straightforward, they are the second favourites and will look to lean on their experience in the competition to reach the final.

The Sporting News provides the draw in full along with key dates for the remainder of the competition. 

MORE: How to watch the Champions League in the USA

Champions League quarterfinal draw in full

This section will be updated as soon as the draw takes place. 

When is the Champions League quarterfinal draw 2024?

The draw for the quarterfinals and semifinals of the 2023/24 UEFA Champions League takes place on Friday, March 15.

The ceremony at UEFA’s headquarters is due to start at approximately 12 p.m. local time (8 a.m. ET).

UEFA Champions League knockout round schedule and fixtures

Quarter-finals

Fixture Date — First Leg Date — Second Leg
TBD vs. TBD Apr. 9/10, 2024 Apr. 16/17, 2024
TBD vs. TBD Apr. 9/10, 2024 Apr. 16/17, 2024
TBD vs. TBD Apr. 9/10, 2024 Apr. 16/17, 2024
TBD vs. TBD Apr. 9/10, 2024 Apr. 16/17, 2024

Semi-finals

Fixture Date — First Leg Date — Second Leg
TBD vs. TBD Apr. 30/May 1, 2024 May 7/8, 2024
TBD vs. TBD Apr. 30/May 1, 2024 May 7/8, 2024

Final

Date Time (local) Fixture
June 1, 2024 8:00 p.m. TBD vs. TBD
 

Which teams are in the UEFA Champions League quarterfinals?

  • Bayern Munich
  • Paris Saint-Germain
  • Manchester City
  • Real Madrid 
  • Atletico Madrid
  • Arsenal
  • Barcelona
  • Borussia Dortmund

Teams out of the UEFA Champions League: Every team eliminated

Here is a full list of the teams to have been knocked out of the 2023/24 UEFA Champions League and the round they departed.

Team Date Eliminated Round Eliminated
Red Star Belgrade (SER) Nov. 8  Group stage
Young Boys (SWI) Nov. 8  Group stage
Royal Antwerp (BEL) Nov. 8  Group stage
Union Berlin (GER) Nov. 9 Group stage
Braga (POR) Dec. 12 Group stage
Benfica (POR) Nov. 9 Group stage
RB Salzburg (AUS) Nov. 9 Group stage
Feyenoord (NED) Nov. 28 Group stage
Celtic (SCO) Nov. 28 Group stage
Lens (FRA) Nov. 29 Group stage
Sevilla (SPA) Nov. 29 Group stage
Galatasaray (TUR) Dec. 12 Group stage
Man United (ENG) Dec. 12 Group stage
Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR) Dec. 13 Group stage
Milan (ITA) Dec. 13 Group stage
Newcastle United (ENG) Dec. 13 Group stage
Lazio (ITA) Mar. 5 Round of 16
Real Sociedad (SPA) Mar. 5 Round of 16
FC Copenhagen (DEN) Mar. 6 Round of 16
RB Leipzig (GER) Mar. 6 Round of 16
Napoli (ITA) Mar. 12 Round of 16
Porto (POR) Mar. 12 Round of 16
PSV (NED) Mar. 13 Round of 16
Inter Milan (ITA) Mar. 13 Round of 16

When and where is the UEFA Champions League final 2024?

The 2024 UEFA Champions League final is scheduled to be held on Saturday, June 1 at Wembley Stadium, London, UK.

The match has been confirmed as an 8 p.m. BST kickoff in the UK, 3 p.m. ET in the USA and Canada, and 5 a.m. AEST in Australia.

Country Date Kickoff Time
Australia Sun, June 2 5 a.m. AEST
Canada Sat, June 1 3 p.m. EDT
Hong Kong Sun, June 2 3 a.m. HKT
India Sun, June 2 12:30 a.m. IST
Malaysia Sun, June 2 3 a.m. MYT
New Zealand Sun, June 2 7 a.m. NZST
Singapore Sat, June 1 3 a.m. SST
UK Sat, June 1 8 p.m. BST
USA Sat, June 1 3 p.m. EDT
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Soccer