Connect with us

Soccer

Manchester City vs. Everton live stream, TV channel, lineups, betting odds for Premier League match

Manchester City have the chance to increase the title pressure on leaders Arsenal as Pep Guardiola’s defending champions host Everton on New Year’s Eve.

City cruised to a 3-1 win over Leeds United on their return to Premier League action to close the gap on Arsenal to five points at the top of the table.

Their final game of 2022, at home to Frank Lampard’s Everton, will wrap up just before Arsenal kickoff away at Brighton & Hove Albion.

Everton lost 2-1 at home to Wolves in their own comeback game and the pressure on Lampard continues to grow at Goodison Park.

MORE: English Premier League table 2022/23: Updated EPL standings and race for title, Champions League places, and relegation survival

What time is Manchester City vs. Everton United kick off?

This Premier League clash will kick off at the Etihad Stadium on Saturday, December 31 at 3:00 p.m local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Kickoff time
USA 10:00 ET
Canada 10:00 ET
UK 15:00 GMT
Australia 02:00 AEDT*
India 20:30 IST
Hong Kong 23:00 HKT
Malaysia 23:00 MYT
Singapore 23:00 SGT
New Zealand 04:00 NZDT*

*Game starts on January 1 in these time zones

Manchester City vs. Everton live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch all of the action from this match in some of the major territories:

  TV channel Streaming
USA Peacock
Canada fuboTV
UK
Australia Optus Sport
New Zealand Sky Sport 1 Sky Sports
India Star Sports Select 1, Star Sports 3 Asia Star Sports Select
Hong Kong 620 Now Premier League TV, 621 Now Premier League 1 now TV
Malaysia Astro Super Sport Super Sport
Singapore 221 Hub Premier 1 StarHub TV+

UK: Matches are carried across Sky Sports and BT Sport streaming and TV platforms, with selected matches on Amazon Prime — but a UK 3pm Saturday embargo applies to this fixture.

USA: The match can be streamed on NBC’s Peacock platform.

Canada: Every Premier League game this season is live streaming exclusively via fuboTV in Canada.

Australia: Fans in Australia can stream every match live and on demand on Optus Sport. 

India: Star Sports network has the rights to show Premier League matches in India. As well as an English broadcast on Star Sports Select, select matches will be available via regional feeds on Star Sports 3 (in Bengali, English, Kannada, Malayalam), Star Sports 1 (Bangla) and Star Sports 1 (Tamil).

MORE: Watch every Premier League match live with fuboTV in Canada

Manchester City vs. Everton lineups

Guardiola is still reassembling his squad, due to delayed returns from the World Cup, with Argentina star Julian Alvarez not yet back from his celebrations with Argentina.

Ruben Dias is sidelined with a thigh problem but Joao Cancelo and Phil Foden could rotate back into the starting team.

Man City predicted starting XI (4-3-3): Ederson (GK) — Walker, Stones, Akanji, Cancelo — De Buyne, Rodri, Gundogan — Foden, Haaland, Grealish

Conor Coady is back in contention, after being ineligible to face Wolves last time out, with Yerry Mina expected to drop out for the England international.

Lampard could also recall experienced skipper Seamus Coleman and switch to a five-man defence in Manchester.

Everton predicted starting XI (5-4-1): Pickford (GK) — Patterson, Coleman, Coady, Tarkowski, Mykolenko — Gordon, Iwobi, Onana, McNeil — Maupay

Manchester City vs. Everton betting odds, prediction

These two sides look to be heading in different directions in 2023 with City ready to chase down Arsenal in the coming weeks and Everton feeling the pressure of another relegation battle.

City showed a ruthless edge at Elland Road on their return to Premier League business and they have won their last four home league meetings with Everton by an aggregate score of 13-2.

Prediction: Manchester City to win 2-0

  USA
(Caesars)
UK 
(SkyBet
)
Australia
(Neds)
Canada
(Sports Interaction)
Man City win -900 1/8 1.11 1.10
Draw +750 15/2 8.75 8.26
Everton win +2100 18/1 21.00 18.00
Over/Under 2.5 goals +100 /-130 4/11 – 2/1 1.38 – 3.05 1.37 – 2.95
Both teams to score Y/N -127/-165 11/10 – 4/6 2.30 – 1.57 2.11 – 1.52

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Advertisement here

Must See

More in Soccer